US TOUR - ANNIE HART SUPPORTING by Slow Club

We are coming to the US in November! And our fabulous friend Annie Hart (Au Revoir Simone (band)) is supporting us in NYC, Vienna, Philly, San Francisco and LA. So excited!

Tickets: www.smarturl.it/SlowClubLive
Annie Hart: www.soundcloud.com/anniehart

Thu, Nov 10 – Le Poisson Rouge, New York
Fri, Nov 11 – Great Scott, Allston (near Boston)
Sat, Nov 12 – Jammin’ Java, Vienna (near Washington)
Sun, Nov 13 – World Cafe Live, Philadelphia
Tue, Nov 15 – Schubas Tavern, Chicago
Wed, Nov 16 – Social Hall SF, San Francisco
Fri, Nov 18 – The Echo, Los Angeles
Sat, Nov 19 – Soda Bar, San Diego

In Waves by Slow Club

Slow Club reveal the video for their new single ‘In Waves,’ taken from the band’s forthcoming album One Day All Of This Won’t Matter Anymore, which is set for release on 19 August via Moshi Moshi Records.

Directed by Slow Club’s Rebecca Taylor, the video went through a number of incarnations before she arrived at the final version: “I wanted to show social scenes of my life that I ruin by looking at the Internet,” she explains. “I spend every day bombarding myself with information and opinions that aren't always my own. And when I carry them into real life I feel foolish because half the time the words aren't mine. The song is also a display of my mind. The way I am up and down- all go mad mania and then literally nothing- shackled to my bed. I'm learning to get used to it and there's something about this record that is soothing - I'm being open about the unglamorous side of myself. Which I also happen to find funny. So I'm comfortable with how tragi-lol I am and I want to welcome everyone in.”
 
Discussing ‘In Waves’, she says: “This song came about really quickly.Charles had the guitar pattern and it had such a beautiful mood and feeling I just vomited this melody and lyric over it and then we both sat back and thought ‘wow - that’s a song’! It feels old school Slow Club in a way - which I like. It is fucking bleak though.”

UK Autumn Tour Announcement! by Slow Club

UK TOUR announcement! We are glad to let you know that Slow Club are going to visit the following cities next Autumn!

Tickets go on sale on Friday 10th June at 10am. 

Thu 20 Oct – Brighton, The Haunt

Fri 21 Oct – Bath, Moles

Sat 22 Oct– Leicester, O2 Academy

Tue 25 Oct – Liverpool, The Magnet

Wed 26 Oct – Newcastle, The Cluny

Thu 27 Oct – Glasgow, Oran Mor

Fri 28 Oct – Manchester, Band On The Wall 

Sun 30 Oct – Leeds, Brudenell Social Club 

Mon 31 Oct – London, Village Underground

Tue 1 Nov – Cardiff, The Globe

Thu 3 Nov – Sheffield, Yellow Arch Studios 

Fri 4 Nov – Sheffield, Yellow Arch Studios

Sat 5 Nov – Sheffield, Yellow Arch Studios

 

 

New Slow Club album! by Slow Club

Exciting news! We are glad to announce that Slow Club's new album One Day All Of This Won't Matter Anymore is coming out on 19th August!

And the band have a new video for Ancient Rolling Sea for your viewing pleasure here.

Pre-order One Day All Of This Won’t Matter Anymore:  physicaldigital

ONE_DAY_SC_SLEEVE.jpg